Living out of your Hand Luggage

Packing is always a nightmare, never mind trying to live out of your hand luggage for any length of time. Nevertheless, I am about to do just that as I follow Green Day from Belfast to London, and home again over 5 days! We are going to be flying for the entire journey, and trying to be wise, we opted to only travel with cabin baggage. I guess we both like a challenge. You would think that my regular visits to Cambridge have me well versed in packing light, but as I usually travel by train, the fear of over packing this time is real.

For the following 5 days my life will be folded into my Ted Baker travel bag, a Skinny Dip backpack (which I can’t say is particularly big), and I will 100% be utilizing my trusted bumbag that I picked up at Boomtown, and the big ass pockets in my rain mac. Overall, I wouldn’t say I’ve got much space, but I will be able to make do with what I have. I just need to try my hardest to dwindle down my usual make-up collection!

So here is what I am taking with me..

T-shirts hand luggage Green Day Days n Daze Jack off Jill GLOSS packing travel

One spare pair of jeans
A top for each day
Underwear and socks for each day
A clean bra
Jammies

Travel Packing Toiletries E45 B.Pure Superdrug Simple

Deodorant
A toothbrush, toothpaste and mouthwash
Sun Cream
Make-up remover
Moisturiser

Packing travel makeup NARS Illamasqua Sara Hill Kat Von D Urban Decay Seventeen Elf Charlotte Tilbury

Primer
Foundation
Concealer
Eyeliner
Mascara
Lipstick

Packing travel straighteners bobbles kirbles batiste bandana doc marten

Straighteners
Bobbles
Kirbies
Bandana
Dry Shampoo
And that is it!

It’s so easy to pack things that you just don’t need. I usually trip up with my make-up bag by packing 3 different eye shadow palettes, 5 different lipsticks, a contour, a highlight and fifty different brushes… and the reality is, I just don’t wear that much make up. I end up weighing myself down. I’ve always found packing my clothes to be easier, because my everyday style has followed the same formula since I was kid – and that is band tee, skinny jeans, and Doc Martens. It really doesn’t need to be more complicated than that. You don’t need a fresh pair of trousers for every day of the week, if you are away for a few days, just take a back-up in case your originals rip. I always reckon if you have enough pairs of knickers, you’ll make it through your trip… even if it means a few unwashed clothes and outfit repeats!

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “Living out of your Hand Luggage

Leave a Reply

