Make Up I Want to Try in 2017

Needless to say, the world of make-up is unpredictable and new beauty companies are bound to unearth themselves throughout the year. However, with that said, there are a few beauty gems from 2016 that I’m still curious to try! As always, all of the brands that I will mention are cruelty free.

Black Moon Cosmetics

Black Moon Cosmetics are not a new brand to me, however they launched some amazing new shades at the rear end of 2016 alongside their new formula! The shade that I most want to try is Mourning, it is a beautiful cool toned nude that I need in my make up bag! Above that, the new formula is supposedly better than it was before (and I already thought that the product was great!)

Cryptic Cosmetics

CEREMONY

I’ve yet to try any Cryptic Cosmetic products, but their shades do look fantastic! Their Gore Couture collection has already sold out, however their Till Death Do Us Part range is still available. It is influenced by the various tones of roses as they wither and die. It is a truly beautiful collection.

Illamasqua

Hydra Veil

Illamasqua’s Hydra Veil primer has been a long term desire of mine, and it will probably keep reappearing in my lists until I finally try it. It’s formulated to work alongside the skin base foundation which I swear by, and it is created for dry skin. What more could I be looking for!?

Kat Von D

Image result for kat von d plum quad

Kat Von D’s plum quad is my ideal travel palette. It’s no secrete that I am constantly hopping on trains to and from Cambridge, and every time I find myself lugging an eye shadow palette that is double the size of my make-up bag along with me just for a specific couple of shades. Owning this would make my travel bag so much lighter!

Instagram | Twitter |  Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

