Starting 2017!

First of all, I should wish everyone a happy new year! The general consensus seems to be that 2016 was an awful year, and to an extent I would agree. We’ve had Brexit, Trump, a long list of celebrity deaths, and continued wars in the Middle East. Overall, definitely not a good year. But on a personal level, 2016 hasn’t stood out for me. It’s been a pretty reasonable year – nothing terrible has happened, and equally, nothing amazing has happened either. And that’s okay by me, sometimes time just has to tick by. But what do I want do I want from 2017?

Now, this is where I struggle. I never make resolutions. Maybe I should so I can see my progression, however there are things that I know will need to happen next year. I need to find myself an internship, I need to start my dissertation, and I need to think about what I want to do after I leave uni the following year. It’s going to be a year of pretty big decisions for me. I can only hope that I can execute them. Needless to say the thought of 2017 is a little bit daunting.

With that said, I know some exciting things will be happening to. I’m kick starting the year with a short trip to London, I’m following Green Day on their UK tour, I turn 21, and Brad is going to be DJ-ing at International Ska Festival. So, although 2017 is a little bit scary, there are also a lot of great things that are going to happening, and I can’t wait to see how the year pans out!

What are you looking forward to this year?

Instagram | Twitter |  Bloglovin

 

Leave a Reply

