Gardens, Gigs and Spring Time Visits

Spring had just begun, it was the date of my essay deadlines and I was setting off to see my Bradley for a whole week! This visit had been long planned out (or at least, the Saturday had been), we were going to see Screeching Weasel in London! I have liked this band since I was 14, and I could not be more thrilled to finally see them live! The rest of the week was considerably more lazy and workaday for Brad.

After Brad spent the morning at work, and I spent the morning getting ready, we headed to The Kingston Arms for a lunch that would set us up for the rest of the night – I had the most delicious tomato soup, and Brad had a tuna sandwich. Then before we knew it it was time to get ourselves to London and see the band! The show was as fantastic as I had expected, I bought a t-shirt before the night was out. As always, London was super expensive. There isn’t much wiggle room for exciting things when you aren’t willing to blow all your money.

Over the next couple of days we done plenty of shopping. I got a little carried away while I was in Home Sense, I figured it was justified since I am getting my room redecorated and I don’t have one near me at home. Brad has also been apprenticing at Tattoos by Fabio, learning how to pierce, so he pierced my lobe while I was visiting, then later that day we went to see 10 Cloverfield Lane and got the comfy recliner seats in Vue. It was surprisingly scary for a 12A.

Nearing the end of my visit we had a little date to the Botanic Gardens, it was such a pretty little walk. Brad seemed to be genuinely interested in the plants. I just took lots of pictures as we walked around the green houses, and explored the bog. We went for some lunch later at Arena Cafe, which was a tiny little pit stop that served a mighty hog roast. We were both incredibly impressed by how soft and succulent the meat was. As odd as it sounds, you need to try the one with the curry sauce! I can’t wait to get back to Cambridge to have another lunch at this little spot.

Before we knew it, the week was over. I was packing my suitcase and we were having our last cuddles together before I got on the train to come home.

tumblr_o5djw8gjjv1qbteczo6_1280tumblr_o5djw8gjjv1qbteczo4_1280Processed with VSCOProcessed with VSCOProcessed with VSCO

tumblr_o5gsat5vyv1qbteczo1_540

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

