Zoeva En Taupe Palette Review

The Zoeva En Taupe Palette is a product which I have had my eye on for a while. It even featured in my Christmas Wishlist. So, after the new year began I took the plunge and bought the palette from Beauty Bay.

The packaging is super simple adorning various taupe shades with a hipster triangular pattern covering the palette. It is entirely cardboard with a magnetic base to keep the lid shut, which keeps the shadows safe while in your bag and travelling. There is no compact mirror, which to me really isn’t a fault because I never find myself using them. The packaging is basic, but it does look gorgeous, and ultimately it keeps the price of the palette down.

The palette includes 10 shades. As you would expect there is mostly browns and greys, but there is also some pink, purple and white tones which make your eye looks pop. The shades themselves are absolutely gorgeous and they complement each other really well. There is a mixture of both shimmers and mattes which means you can carry the palette from day to night. I have found the palette really easy to use, the colours blend really well while maintaining an excellent level of pigmentation which is difficult to find in similarly priced palettes. I also haven’t had any fall out whatsoever from these shades meaning that you don’t have to spend time cleaning up the areas around your eyes before moving onto your foundation!

My favourite look to create with this palette is using Stitch by Stitch to cover my lid, and also using it under my brows as a highlight. I then take Gallery which is a nice grey/brown shade to use as a transition along my crease and up towards my brow bone, making sure it is blended quite softly. Then, using the beautiful plum colour that is Exquisite I take my brush between 1/3 and half way across my crease and then sweep the colour under my bottom lid, also. I then complete the look by applying my eyeliner and mascara.

Overall, Zoeva’s En Taupe palette is really enjoyable to use not only are the shades gorgeous – it isn’t messy, so it is the perfect product to use if you are experimenting with your eye looks, or if you aren’t confident with your blending skills.

bbcb  twitter

4 thoughts on “Zoeva En Taupe Palette Review

Leave a Reply

